More about my crazy life: Where I find myself now

Well, it would seem that I am about the same place as I was April 21, 2011. Though my health seems gradually to be getting worse.  I just saw a post I put on facebook back then asking for help. The only difference is now I am looking for a place to move to as well as looking for help with my car, that has so many things wrong with it that I ‘m afraid to drive it, even when it will start. The only difference is that then I apparently had a little bit of money to give someone to work on it,  though not enough.They only put a bandage on it to keep it going temperedly. I can’t believe it’s ran this long. Well, I have had quite a few problems with it since then. But, Praise the Lord, With his help I’ve managed. What happened is my already HIGH light bill of $220 dollars a month on the budget plan went up to $260 a month. That may not seem like that much to you, but to someone who lives of a very small SS and SSI payment it’s very depressing. I don’t have enough money now to pay my bills here so I was planning to move. Even though I don’t have the money I need for deposits, and other  moving expenses. Originally I wanted to move because I needed to be in  a place closer to Duke Hospital where I was planning to go for treatment. That was over a year ago. I didn’t have the money to even get back and forth to Durham to look for a place. I didn’t want to move in Durham, but out side of Durham somewhere, in the country. I love the country, I don’t know how much longer I’ll be able to keep driving with my health the it is, I suppose sometime I’ll have to give up my cats and  move in a nursing home, somewhere, if the Lord doesn’t take me before then, but in the mean time, and for as long as I can, I want to live in the country, and keep my cats with me. I’ve spent to much of my life living in the cities where I was not happy. I have section 8 so if I can find a place within the price range they give me, they will help me with my rent. But, my time ran out, that they gave me to find a place around Durham, and I almost lost my section 8  because of it. So, this year I decide to keep my search local. Looking in the areas that would be convenient to the way I like to drive to Durham, but with my HIGH light bill, I didn’t have the gas to do very much looking, even around here. Then my car broke down, again. Since then  I’ve been stranded, way out here in the country, with my car in town at my sons house. I managed to drive it that far before it completely stopped. So, I set here becoming more and more depressed as the days go by. I’ve no idea what to do. I’ve already missed one doctors appointment. What am I to do? What can I do? Confused smile

6 thoughts on “More about my crazy life: Where I find myself now

  1. Hello Flowerchild
    Sorry to hear your health is getting worse.
    I hope you are feeling a little better since you posted this entry
    and you have found a good solution.
    It sounds like a Nursing home may solve a few of your problems.
    I dont know how things work in that area in your country.
    I too am suffering chronic pain and a deteriorating health
    and every night i pray to be my last but it does not happen
    when one wants it…
    I shall try to keep an eye on your you when i can
    and i want you to know that although it may not help very much
    in a practical way there is on e person that thinks of you and cares
    Me that is! … 🙂 🙂

    Tigress

      • Hi Flowerchild,
        You can click on ‘Stats’ to see a daily chart and details of visitors to your site.
        I believe there are two reasons visitors may either give up or not participate commenting or clicking Like.
        1) Is that you have a terrific Theme background but more suitable displaying photos but too hard to read the Entries, see archives etc and it plays up when trying to post a comment.
        2) you may have set it or is pre-set to display a static page rather than your latest Entry ans therefore looking as if you have not written anything new.
        People check once, twice then get tired or forget.

        So if you would like to see more life in it and more people through you could -if / when you are up to it try a different, lighter colour, eye friendly Theme,
        as well as get to the setting section – a left side tab- and click on Reading -if i remember correctly- and change settings to display your latest post rather than a static page.
        I understand if you could not be bothered, lol! or you could be adventurous again…
        I play frequently with these little things as i can see that changing the little things we can, adds a bit of fresh air in the soul.
        In any case i will be checking your site from time to time no matter whether you change or keep the same theme 🙂
        Enjoy a Great Day!
        Tigress

  2. Thank you Tigress! I made some changes. I hope to be posting again soon, but I hope I’ll be busy for the next few weeks moving if every things works out right. I’m moving to town, which I hate the mere idea of, but hopefully it will solve a lot of problems for me. Talk to you later.

    • Flowerchild this reply did not show in my notifications some how
      but luckily checking if my response to your new look site was posted ok
      I noticed it. I am glad that you are taking action that will solve some of your problems
      and I understand not liking moving to town but given time hopefully you will be able
      To let go of the past and enjoy the conveniences of the new.
      Hope all goes well for you and so long as I am still alive and able
      i will keep an eye on your progress.
      All the Best!
      Tigress

  3. Now this is an EXCELLENT Look Flowerchild!

    You could not have done any better!
    Hope more people will visit and participate in your site.

    Once you update with a new post – any subject you desire-
    I will put your site on Today’s Favourite Blog on my site
    and will leave it there for a few days for my few readers
    to get a chance to notice it. Some view entries from the reader
    where these are not visible but those who visit the actual blog will see it.

    You ve done great! … I hope your life changes to the best as magically
    as changing the theme / background of your blog! 🙂

    Enjoy a great day

    Tigress

Leave a Reply

